Blog: How to balance your chakras

Crystal chakra kit

How to Balance Your Chakras

Balancing your chakras with crystals is a great exercise to do if you feel your chakra's are needing a bit of a tune up!

The first step is to choose a crystal for each of the 7 major chakras. For example, the heart chakra is aligned with green and pink coloured crystals so you could choose a Rose Quartz, a Green Aventurine or even a Ruby in Fuchsite crystal for this chakra. Whilst selecting your crystals, keep in mind the individual properties of each crystal to ensure that they resonate with you. As a guide, the crystals we have selected to use are:

Root Chakra: Black Tourmaline
Sacral Chakra: Carnelian
Solar Plexus Chakra: Citrine (Heat Treated)
Heart Chakra: Rose Quartz
Throat Chakra: Angelite
Third Eye Chakra: Lapis Lazuli
Crown Chakra: Ametrine

    Once you have selected your 7 crystals make sure that they are cleansed of negative energy and are ready to use. Next cleanse the space in which you will be balancing your chakras, then lie down in a comfortable position. Place the crystals on your body, starting at the base chakra and working your way up towards the crown chakra.

    Once all 7 crystals have been placed on your chakras stay in this layout for about 15-30 minutes.

    After 15-30 minutes you can begin to remove the crystals from your body. Take the crystals off in the opposite direction, starting at the crown chakra and working down towards the base chakra. This is to help you stay grounded. Once you have finished, drink some water and take it easy. You could even re-ground yourself by sitting with your feet on the grass.

    Another fun way to balance your chakras is with a chakra healing wand. You can create one of these by super-gluing your 7 crystals from each of the chakras onto a Selenite or Satin Spar wand. Make sure that the Selenite or Satin Spar wand is clear of any dust or loose fibres before you glue on the crystals. As Selenite and Satin Spar cannot be rinsed under water you will need to do this by using a paper towel or a clean paint brush. When gluing the 7 crystals onto the wand, make sure you follow the order of the chakras:

    - Root Chakra
    - Sacral Chakra
    - Solar Plexus Chakra
    - Heart Chakra
    - Throat Chakra
    - Third Eye Chakra
    - Crown Chakra

      Once the glue has dried your chakra healing wand is ready to use! Simply place the wand over each of your chakras, in the same direction as your spine!

      Crystal chakra kit

      Other blogs to read 

      If you'd like to find out more about crystals then have a look at some of our other blogs.

      How to Balance Your Chakras by Crystals Rock Australia

      Located in Australia